Special Meeting of the City Council

Monday 15 September 2014

PRESENT:

The Lord Mayor, Councillor Fox, in the Chair.

The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Murphy, Vice Chair.

Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Mrs Beer, Bowie, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Bridgeman, Casey, Churchill, Coker, Damarell, Darcy, Philippa Davey, Sam Davey, Downie, Drean, Evans, K Foster, Mrs Foster, Hendy, James, Jarvis, Jordan, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves, Sam Leaves, Lowry, Dr. Mahony, McDonald, Morris, Mrs Nelder, Nicholson, Mrs Nicholson, Parker, Penberthy, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Ricketts, Riley, Dr. Salter, Singh, John Smith, Peter Smith, Sparling, Stevens, Storer, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Wheeler and Wigens.

Apologies for absence: Councillors Fry and Stark

Also in attendance: Tracey Lee (Chief Executive), David Shepperd (Head of Legal Services), Judith Shore (Democratic and Member Services Manager) and Katey Johns (Democratic Support Officer).

The meeting started at 2 pm and finished at 2.08 pm.

Note: At a future meeting, the Council will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

22. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest made by councillors in accordance with the code of conduct in relation to items under consideration at this meeting.

23. HONORARY ALDERMAN

Following a vote it was unanimously <u>agreed</u> that in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(I) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on Mr Chris Mavin, past Member of Plymouth City Council, the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of his eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when he was a Member of the Council.

